Kicking things off

Hello, all! My name is Jonathan Borden and I’m a graduate student at the University of Florida.  This blog is part of my study of new media and democracy as part of my course work in the College of Journalism and Communications.  Truthfully, although I’ve always loved the idea of blogs, I’ve never been quite so good at maintaining them over extended periods of time.  This class should certainly foment and interesting showdown between my need to do well in the classroom, and my incredible inability to maintain focus. Fingers crossed on this one!

2 thoughts on “Kicking things off

  1. Hi, Jonathan. I think something went awry with the HTML code in your first blog post — notice how the text gets all underlined when you roll over it? And then when I click the text, it goes to a page showing your photo file alone.

    I think an easy way to fix this will be to EDIT THE PHOTO and simply remove the link on the photo. See if you can do that. It would be good.

Leave a Reply

Journey to New Media

Do new media breed the myth of democracy?

Don't Feed the Gators

A life-changing blog

adrianapmasscom

A blog about media, power and democracy

AnonymousDown (official)

Silent Server; Internet Researcher; Grey Hacktivist; Professional data miner engaged in cyber defenses of CIP & key resources.

MMC 3260 / 5015

Lab Sections 1170 and 7376

Mo Reyes Wants Democracy Now!

"The difference between a democracy and a dictatorship is that in a democracy you vote first and take orders later; in a dictatorship you don't have to waste your time voting." - Charles Bukowski

Its That Nigerian Girl

My academic gospel... watch me preach it.

davidinmedia

A great WordPress.com site

yanqunlovesshanghai

A great WordPress.com site

Weblog For Class

Our use informs our world.

Luting in Sunshine State

Exploring the Great Magic of New Media

gatorangehong

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Atoms_to_Bits

Discussing the world's irrevocable digital conversion and its influence on democracy.

New Media and a Democratic Society

MMC 6612 | University of Florida

